english spanish italian

Oneohtrix Point Never

The many accomplishments of Oneohtrix Point Never in the world of music are unparalleled. Throughout his storied career, the artist has created some of the best sounding songs and essential albums ever released. His years crafting music have earned him a spot in modern musical history that is sure to be remembered for centuries to come. Fans of all genres around the world rave about his thoughtful melodic structures and knack for introducing fresh ideas into his latest hits. Many fans make it a point to listen to all the artist’s releases and make sure to stay current on what he has been working on within in his studio during any given season!


Next Concert
2023-10-26 h: 18:00
Hotel Vegas
Austin, US

Oneohtrix Point Never: Demystifying the Experimental Electronic Artist

Experimental electronic artist Oneohtrix Point Never has always been one to challenge the norms of cathartic and accessible music: his soundscapes often plait around strange musical pallette's, dissonant chord progressions, and an unapolagetic desire to venture into unexplored sonic territory. It's impossible for any listener to not be intrigued by this unique blend of musicianship–but where does he actually stand in terms of critical acclaim? We'll take a dive deep into what makes him stand out from other artsts; delving through both critiques as well as accolades received by OPN throughout his career. This blog post offers an unbiased conversation about the controversial but awe-inspiring framework upon which OPN continues building--an overview that will leave you with an entirely new perspective on experimental music production.

Oneohtrix Point Never, also known as Daniel Lopatin, is a name that has been making waves in the experimental electronic music world since his emergence in the late 2000s. With each album release, Lopatin has managed to push the envelope further and create works that are simultaneously challenging and accessible. But how does the music community truly view his work? In this blog post, we'll take a closer look at the critical reception of Oneohtrix Point Never and attempt to demystify the unique framework that sets him apart from other experimental artists.

When you first listen to Oneohtrix Point Never, it's easy to become overwhelmed by the unorthodox soundscape. But the more you listen, the more you start to appreciate the intricacy and detail in each piece. It's no wonder that his album, Garden Of Delete, made it onto many critic's top 10 album lists of 2015. This album in particular was a bold move for Oneohtrix Point Never, as it took a more reserved approach in comparison to his earlier works and experimented with ideas borrowed from heavy metal, punk rock, and classical compositions. The result was an album that challenged his fans' preconceptions of what an electronic music album should be.

Another aspect that makes Oneohtrix Point Never stand out among other experimental artists is his ability to successfully layer different musical elements together. For instance, his album R Plus Seven features multiple sound layers, offering both minimal and maximalist listening experiences for different sections of the album. The track Zebra is a prime example, incorporating everything from Vangelis-like synth-pop and eerie pulsating drones to a classical choir and a woman's voice speaking in a robotic monotone. The creative use of layering and the overall complexity of Oneohtrix Point Never's soundscapes have garnered praise from many music critics.

One of the things that makes Oneohtrix Point Never's music so appealing to fans is his willingness to experiment with different styles and sounds. His 2018 album Age of showcased his versatility with an array of different electronic textures and soundscapes. Some tracks featured a dreamy, ambient sound, while others were more upbeat and reminiscent of classic electronic dance music. Even within individual tracks, the sounds and textures shift and change, resulting in a diverse yet cohesive musical journey that keeps the listener on their toes.

While Oneohtrix Point Never has been praised for his ambition and innovation, his music is not for everyone. Many critics have found his work to be overly complicated and indulgent, with too little focus on memorable melodies. However, it's important to remember that Oneohtrix Point Never isn't trying to create accessible, mainstream pop music. Instead, he's pushing the boundaries of what's possible within the realm of experimental electronic music, and his work should be viewed in that context.

Overall, the critical reception of Oneohtrix Point Never has been largely positive, and deservedly so. His unique soundscapes and innovative use of layering and textures have set him apart from other experimental electronic artists, earning him a dedicated fanbase and recognition within the music industry. While his music may not be for everyone, it's important to appreciate the strides he's making in pushing the envelope of what's possible within the genre. Oneohtrix Point Never is undoubtedly set to continue to be a trailblazer within the experimental electronic music world, and we can't wait to see what he comes up with next.
Tag: Oneohtrix Point Never, music artist, best songs, artist career
1 - Andro
2 - Boring Angel
3 - Power Of Persuasion
4 - Sleep Dealer
5 - Americans
6 - Remember
7 - Nassau
8 - Submersible
9 - Chrome Country
10 - Up
11 - Problem Areas
12 - Along
13 - Child Soldier
14 - Still Life
15 - Explain
16 - Cryo
17 - Ouroboros
18 - Describing Bodies
19 - Stress Waves
20 - Where Does Time Go
21 - Nil Admirari
22 - Pelham Island Road
23 - Parallel Minds
24 - Preyouandi
25 - Behind The Bank
26 - Zones Without People
27 - Eyeballs
28 - Woe Is The Transgression I
29 - Laser To Laser
30 - Computer Vision
31 - Months
32 - Grief And Repetition
33 - Hyperdawn
34 - Disconnecting Entirely
35 - Terminator Lake
36 - Lovergirls Precinct
37 - Replica
38 - Babylon
39 - Zebra
40 - The Pure And The Damned
41 - Inside World
42 - Ezra
43 - Long Road Home
44 - The Station
45 - Love In The Time Of Lexapro
46 - Sticky Drama
47 - Eccojamc1
48 - Returnal
49 - Black Snow
50 - Sdfk
51 - Age Of
52 - Mutant Standard
53 - I Bite Through It
54 - Animals
55 - No Nightmares
56 - I Don’t Love Me Anymore
57 - Child Of Rage
58 - Freaky Eyes
59 - Toys 2
60 - No Good
61 - Lift
62 - Auto & Allo


2023-10-26 h: 18:00
Hotel Vegas
Austin, US
buy ticket
2023-10-26 h: 20:00
The Concourse Project
Austin, US
buy ticket