english spanish italian

Groove Armada

Groove Armada are an electronic music duo from London, England, composed of Andy Cato and Tom Findlay. Groove Armada is an amazing English electronic duo who has taken the world by storm with their incredible music. Listening to even one of their songs is enough to get any listener thrilled with the groovy beats and smooth vocals. From the mind blowing composition in ‘At The River’, to the indie and funky sound of ‘Lover 4 Now’; Groove Armada instantly imparts joy through their soulful mashups that promise smooth motion no matter what lyrics they set it to. They continually provide us with bursts of energy suitable whether you seek powerful uplifting tunes or calming dreamy vibes, proving again and again why they are musical genius Kings worth swooning over.


Next Concert
2023-12-16 h: 23:00
Centre Point
Dublin, Ireland

The Beats behind Groove Armada: A Musical Biography

If you're a fan of electronic music that makes you want to groove to the beat, then Groove Armada should definitely be on your playlist. This electronic duo, hailing from England, has created some of the most infectious tunes that have kept us moving and grooving over the years. But where did they start? What made them tick? And what makes their music so special? This blog post tells the musical biography of Groove Armada, from their humble beginnings to their most famous albums and songs.

Blog Body: Groove Armada was founded in 1996 by Tom Findlay and Andy Cato, two friends who shared a love for electronic music. They started creating music in Tom's bedroom, and their first EP, 4 Tune Cookie, was released in 1997. The EP was a mix of house, funk, and hip-hop, and it immediately gained attention from the music industry. This success led to a full album, Northern Star, which was released in 1998. The album was well-received and showcased their signature style of blending different genres together.

Their breakthrough album came in 2001 with Vertigo. The album was a commercial and critical success, and it cemented their place as one of the leading electronic acts of the time. The album featured hit songs like At the River and My Friend, which showcased their distinctive sound of combining electronic sounds with organic instrumentation. Their following albums, Lovebox (2002) and Soundboy Rock (2007), also had a similar sound and continued to produce hit after hit.

Groove Armada's music is influenced by a wide range of genres. Tom and Andy have cited hip-hop, house, funk, soul, and reggae as some of their primary influences. This appreciation for different musical styles is evident in their music, which seamlessly blends these genres together. Their music has also been described as having a feel-good vibe, with a focus on creating a positive, uplifting atmosphere. This is evident in their use of catchy melodies and upbeat rhythms.

Some of Groove Armada's most famous songs include Superstylin, I See You Baby, and If Everybody Looked the Same. These songs are instantly recognizable and have become dance floor staples. Superstylin in particular is often cited as their biggest hit, and it has been remixed countless times by other artists.

Conclusion: Groove Armada has had an impactful career in the electronic music scene, and their music has influenced many artists over the years. Their style of blending different genres together has set them apart from their peers, and their music continues to bring joy and energy to listeners worldwide. If you haven't already, take a deep dive into their discography and experience the beats that have made them a household name. Trust us, you won't be able to resist dancing to the groove.
Tag: Groove Armada, musical biography, best songs, playlist
1 - Superstylin'
2 - I See You Baby
3 - At The River
4 - My Friend
5 - Edge Hill
6 - Hands Of Time
7 - Think Twice
8 - Inside My Mind (Blue Skies)
9 - Paper Romance
10 - If Everybody Looked the Same
11 - Little By Little
12 - Easy
13 - Chicago
14 - Purple Haze
15 - Get Down
16 - But I Feel Good
17 - Paris
18 - Suntoucher
19 - Madder
20 - Love Sweet Sound
21 - Lazy Moon
22 - Song 4 Mutya (out Of Control)
23 - Lightsonic
24 - Fogma
25 - Remember
26 - History
27 - Soundboy Rock
28 - Groove Is On
29 - Dusk You & Me
30 - Healing
31 - Whatever, Whenever
32 - The Girls Say
33 - Lovebox
34 - A Private Interlude
35 - Look Me In The Eye Sister
36 - Your Song
37 - Serve Chilled
38 - Pre 63
39 - Save My Soul
40 - Final Shakedown
41 - From The Rooftops
42 - Join Hands
43 - I See You Baby (fatboy Slim Radio Edit)
44 - Fireside Favourite
45 - Song 4 Mutya
46 - Drop That Thing
47 - History (m3 And Bachelors Of Science Remix)
2002: Lovebox
1999: Vertigo


2023-12-16 h: 23:00
Centre Point
Dublin, Ireland
buy ticket
Motion & the Marble Factory
Bristol, UK
buy ticket
Royal Hospital Kilmainham
Dublin, Ireland
buy ticket